Systematics Seminar

From eebedia

Revision as of 11:29, 24 January 2012 by PaulLewis (Talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

This is the home page of the UConn EEB department's Systematics Seminar (EEB 6486). This is a graduate seminar devoted to issues of interest to graduate students and faculty who make up the systematics program at the University of Connecticut.

Click here for information about joining and using the Systematics email list

Contents

Meeting time and place

For the Spring 2012 semester, we are meeting in the Bamford Room (TLS 171B) Mondays 3-4pm

Monday, 23 January 2012

At this meeting we will discuss possible themes for this semester's seminar, but just to get the ball rolling I have uploaded a short Nature paper for us to discuss:

Pdficon small.gifSmith et al. 2011. Resolving the evolutionary relationships of molluscs with phylogenomic tools. Nature 480:364-367 (Dec. 2011). doi:10.1038/nature10526

Monday, 30 January 2012

Continuing on the phylogenomic theme, Louise Lewis and Karolina Fučíková will lead a discussion on the following shakeup in the green plant tree:

Pdficon small.gifTimme, R. E., T. R. Bachvaroff and C. R. Delwiche. 2012. Broad Phylogenomic Sampling and the Sister Lineage of Land Plants. PLoS One 7: e29696.

Monday, 6 February 2012

Your name here...

Monday, 13 February 2012

Brigette Zacharczenko

Monday, 20 February 2012

Emily Ellis

Monday, 27 February 2012

Beth Timpe

Monday, 5 March 2012

Ursula King

Monday, 12 March 2012

SPRING BREAK - no meeting this week

Monday, 19 March 2012

Lily Lewis

Monday, 26 March 2012

Rus Meister

Monday, 2 April 2012

Veronica Bueno

Monday, 9 April 2012

Timothy Moore

Monday, 16 April 2012

Monday, 23 April 2012

Past Systematics Seminars

Personal tools