Biomes of Paraguay

Map of Paraguay showing 7 biogeographic regions and 28 collection localities. Biogeographic regions follow Hayes (1995) and are Matogrosense, MG; Alto Chaco, AC; Bajo Chaco, BC; Campos Cerrados, CC; Central Paraguay, CP; Alto Paraná, AP; Ñeembucú, NE.

Please contact or if you have questions, comments, or corrections.

Unless otherwise indicated, figures, tables, and images that appear on this page may not be used, reproduced, copied, or posted elsewhere, for any reasons, without permission.