skip to content

 Show: [All] [Faculty] [Staff] [Grads] [Postdocs] [Former]


EEB Postdoctoral Researchers

This is a listing restricted to current postdoctoral researchers in the EEB Department. Please contact Kathy Tebo to report inaccuracies or omissions.

Chong, Caroline (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: BioPharm 400A
Phone: (860) 486-4027
E-mail: caroline.chong@uconn.edu

Photo of Karolina Fučíková Fučíková, Karolina (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office:  BioPharm 311A
Phone:  (860) 486-1811
E-mail: karolina.fucikova@uconn.edu
Systematics of coccoid green algae, Desmid taxonomy, subaerophytic algae, subaerial habitats, and algae from extreme environments

Photo of Yang Liu Liu, Yang (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: BioPharm 312
Phone: (860) 486-6306
E-mail: yang.liu@uconn.edu
Bryophyte phylogeny, and evolution of organelle genomes.

Photo of David Marshall Marshall, David (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: BioPharm 323
Phone: (860) 486-3947
E-mail: david.marshall@uconn.edu
Molecular systematics and evolution of Cicadidae, from intraspecific phylogeography to speciation and higher clade evolution and diversification. Also insect behavior and acoustic communication.

Photo of Rafael Medina-Bujalance Medina-Bujalance, Rafael (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: PBB 316
Phone: (860) 486-6306
E-mail: rafael.medina@uconn.edu

Pereira, Rui (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: 
Phone: (203) 251-8530
E-mail: rui.pereira@uconn.edu
 

Photo of Maria Pickering Pickering, Maria (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office:  TLS 480
Phone: (860) 486-1882
E-mail: maria.pickering@uconn.edu
Parasitology; Biodiversity; Systematics. I explore questions relating to species boundaries, parasite life cycles, coevolution, and ecology using the cestode (tapeworm) fauna parasitizing a species of shark and closely related host taxa.

Photo of Steven Presley Presley, Steven (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: CESE 189 Bldg 4 Annex
Phone: (860) 486-1772
E-mail: steven.presley@uconn.edu
My research has multiple foci: 1) use of a metacommunity approach to understand patterns of species distributions along latent environmental gradients, 2) use of data on Caribbean vertebrates to explore biogeographic factors associated with species richness, composition, or metacommunity structure, 3) evaluation of effects of anthropogenic activities on bat populations, assemblages, and temporal activity in the Neotropics, and 4) use of ectoparasite populations and assemblages from bats of Paraguay as model systems to explore potential mechanism that mold patterns of abundance, species richness, and biodiversity on host populations and species.

Richardson, Jonathan (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: BioPharm 213
Phone: (860) 486-6154
E-mail: jonathan.richardson@uconn.edu

Photo of Elizabeth Wade Wade, Elizabeth (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office:  BioPharm 323A
Phone: (860) 486-3947
E-mail: elizabeth.wade@uconn.edu
Systematics and speciation of cicadas from population interactions to Family Cicadidae evolution; effects of hybridization on species boundaries; species delimitation using molecular systematics, ecology and bioacoustics of cryptic species; higher-level taxonomy and phylogenetics.


10 people total