skip to content

 Show: [All] [Faculty] [Staff] [Grads] [Postdocs] [Former]


EEB Directory

This is a listing of everyone currently associated with the EEB department in an official capacity. Please contact Kathy Tebo to report inaccuracies or omissions.

Department Head Contact Information
 Kentwood Wells, Professor and EEB Department Head
 Office: Torrey Life Science Room 312
 Phone: (860) 486-4319
 Fax: (860) 486-6364
 E-mail: kentwood.wells@uconn.edu

Abreu, Maria Helena (Visitor)
Office: 3.69 Stamford Campus
Phone: (203) 251-8530
E-mail: maria.abreu@uconn.edu

Adams, Eldridge (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 205A
Phone: (860) 486-5894
E-mail: eldridge.adams@uconn.edu

Ah-Peng, Claudine (Visitor)
Office: BioPharm 316
Phone: (860) 486-6306
E-mail:  claudine.ahpeng@gmail.com

Allen, Jenica (Assistant Professor in Residence)
Office: TLS 466
Phone:  860-486-8964
E-mail: jenica.allen@uconn.edu

Anderson, Gregory (Professor Emeritus)
Office: TLS 381
Phone: (860) 486-4555
E-mail: gregory.anderson@uconn.edu

Anderson, Pat (Business Services Supervisor)
Office: TLS 312A
Phone: (860) 486-4323
E-mail: pat.anderson@uconn.edu

Augyte, Simona (Doctoral Student)
Office:  TLS 375
Phone: (860) 486-0858
E-mail:  simona.augyte@uconn.edu

Benoit, Lori (Research Scientist)
Office: BioPharm 317
Phone: (860) 486-3937
E-mail: lori.benoit@uconn.edu

Bernot, James (Masters Student)
Office:  TLS 478
Phone: (860) 486-1882
E-mail: james.bernot@uconn.edu

Bigwood, Laura (Doctoral Student)
Office:  BioPharm 202A
Phone: (860) 486-4458
E-mail: laura.bigwood@uconn.edu

Borowske, Alyssa (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 310A
Phone: (860) 486-3005
E-mail: alyssa.borowske@uconn.edu

Boukili, Vanessa (Doctoral Student)
Office:  BioPharm 219
Phone:  (860) 486-0805
E-mail: vanessa.boukili@uconn.edu

Brown, Holly (Doctoral Student)
Office:  BioPharm 402
Phone: (860) 486-0309
E-mail:  holly.k.brown@uconn.edu

Bueno, Veronica (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 478
Phone: (860) 486-1882
E-mail: veronica.m.bueno@uconn.edu

Burgio, Kevin (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 402
Phone: (860) 486-3839
E-mail: kevin.burgio@uconn.edu

Bush, Andrew (Associate Professor)
Office: TLS 472 or Beach 240
Phone: (860) 486-9359
E-mail: andrew.bush@uconn.edu

Caira, Janine (Professor)
Office: TLS 483
Phone: (860) 486-4060
E-mail: janine.caira@uconn.edu

Capers, Robert (Plant Collections Manager)
Office: BSP 125
Phone: 860-486-1889
E-mail: robert.capers@uconn.edu

Cardoso, Fernanda (Visitor)
Office:  BioPharm 219
Phone: (860) 486-7955
E-mail: fercardoso@hotmail.com

Chazdon, Robin (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 205C
Phone: (860) 486-4057
E-mail: robin.chazdon@uconn.edu

Chen, Wen (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 204
Phone: (860) 486-4458
E-mail: wen.chen@uconn.edu

Chong, Caroline (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: BioPharm 400A
Phone: (860) 486-4027
E-mail: caroline.chong@uconn.edu

Cisneros, Laura (Doctoral Student)
Office:  CESE 187 Bldg 4 Annex
Phone:  (860) 486-1772
E-mail:  laura.cisneros@uconn.edu

Coe, Felix (Associate Professor)
Office: West Hartford / TLS 362
Phone: (860) 570-9254 / (860) 486-2227
E-mail: felix.coe@uconn.edu

Cole, Daniel (BS/MS Student)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-xxxx
E-mail: daniel.cole@uconn.edu

Colwell, Robert (Professor)
Office: TLS 375
Phone: (860) 486-4395
E-mail: robert.colwell@uconn.edu

Concha Toro, Francisco (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 478
Phone: (860) 486-1882
E-mail: francisco.concha_toro@uconn.edu

Crespi, Jean (Associate Professor)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-4372
E-mail: jean.crespi@uconn.edu

Dam, Hans (Adjunct Professor)
Office: Avery Point Campus
Phone: (860) 405-9098
E-mail: hans.dam@uconn.edu

DiCecco, Dorothea (Professor Emeritus)
Office: Waterbury
Phone: (860) 236-9877
E-mail: dorothea.dicecco@uconn.edu

Dierssen, Heidi (Associate Professor)
Office: 
Phone:  (860) 405-9086
E-mail: heidi.dierssen@uconn.edu

Diggle, Pamela (Associate Department Head)
Office: PBB 500A
Phone: 860-486-4788
E-mail: pamela.diggle@uconn.edu

Divino, Jeffrey (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 210A
Phone: (860) 486-4694
E-mail: jeffrey.divino@uconn.edu

Durant, Kathryne (BS/MS Student)
Office: 
Phone: 
E-mail: kathryne.durant@uconn.edu

Elphick, Chris (Associate Professor)
Office: TLS 374
Phone: (860) 486-4547
E-mail: chris.elphick@uconn.edu

Field, Christopher (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 310
Phone: (860) 486-3005
E-mail: christopher.field@huskymail.uconn.edu

Filoramo, Nirvana (Gratis Research Scientist)
Office: 
Phone: (508) 793-7654
E-mail: nfiloramo@clarku.edu

Fisher, Cera (Doctoral Student)
Office: PBB 318
Phone: (860) 486-6215
E-mail: cera.lawrence@uconn.edu

Frank, Andrew (Doctoral Student)
Office: PBB 322
Phone: (860) 486-6125
E-mail: andrew.frank@uconn.edu

Freidenfelds, Nicole (Research Associate)
Office:  BioPharm 213
Phone: (860) 486-6154
E-mail: nicole.freidenfelds@uconn.edu

Fry, Adam (Lecturer)
Office: TLS 308
Phone: (860) 486-4689
E-mail: adam.fry@uconn.edu

Fučíková, Karolina (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office:  BioPharm 311A
Phone:  (860) 486-1811
E-mail: karolina.fucikova@uconn.edu

Gagliardi, Benedict (Masters Student)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-5503
E-mail: benlgagz@sbcglobal.net

Gallagher, Kaitlin (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 478
Phone: (860) 486-1882
E-mail: kaitlin.gallagher@uconn.edu

Goemans, Geert (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 323
Phone: (860) 486-3947
E-mail: geert.goemans@uconn.edu

Goffinet, Bernard (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 300
Phone: (860) 486-5290
E-mail: bernard.goffinet@uconn.edu

Gogarten, J. Peter (Adjunct Professor)
Office: BSP 404
Phone: (860) 486-4061
E-mail: j.p.gogarten@uconn.edu

Golden, Heidi (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 211
Phone: (860) 486-6154
E-mail: heidi.golden@uconn.edu

Goyes Vallejos, Johana (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 379
Phone: (860) 486-5434
E-mail: johana.goyes-vallejos@uconn.edu

Hall, Ryan (BS/MS Student)
Office: 
Phone: 
E-mail: ryan.hall@uconn.edu

Henry, Charles (Professor)
Office: TLS 479
Phone: (860) 486-4450
E-mail: charles.henry@uconn.edu

Herrick, Susan (Assistant Professor in Residence)
Office: TLS 470
Phone: (860) 486-5662
E-mail: susan.herrick@uconn.edu

Hochgraf, Susan (Vertebrate Collections Manager)
Office: BPB 127
Phone: (860) 486-8945
E-mail: susan.hochgraf@uconn.edu

Holsinger, Kent (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 305A
Phone: (860) 486-4059
E-mail: kent.holsinger@uconn.edu

Horwitz, Sara Ann (Masters Student)
Office: BioPharm 410A
Phone: (860) 486-4158
E-mail: sara.horwitz@huskymail.uconn.edu

Hsieh, Shannon (Shin-nan) (Masters Student)
Office: TLS 461
Phone: (860) 486-6650
E-mail: shannon.hsieh@uconn.edu

Hurme, Kristiina (Research Associate)
Office: TLS 379A
Phone: (860) 486-5434
E-mail: kristiina.hurme@uconn.edu

Hutson, Michael (Doctoral Student)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-xxxx
E-mail: michael.hutson@uconn.edu

Ivovic, Milica (Doctoral Student)
Office: 
Phone: 
E-mail: milica.ivovic@uconn.edu

Jockusch, Elizabeth (Associate Professor)
Office: BioPharm 305B
Phone: (860) 486-4452
E-mail: elizabeth.jockusch@uconn.edu

Jones, Cynthia (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 400
Phone: (860) 486-4150
E-mail: cynthia.s.jones@uconn.edu

Kaufman, Allison (Research Scientist)
Office: Tasker 41
Phone: (860) 486-4685
E-mail: allison.kaufman@uconn.edu

Kilroy Mollmann, Hayley (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 223
Phone: (860) 486-4157
E-mail: hayley.kilroy@uconn.edu

Kimball, Kristen (Instructor in Residence)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-5149
E-mail: KRISTEN.KIMBALL@uconn.edu

King, Ursula (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 317A
Phone: (860) 486-3937
E-mail: ursula.m.king@uconn.edu

Klingbeil, Brian (Doctoral Student)
Office: CESE 187 Bldg 4 Annex
Phone: (860) 486-1772
E-mail: brian.klingbeil@uconn.edu

Kraemer, Claudia (Visiting Professor)
Office: 369, Stamford
Phone: (203) 251-8527
E-mail: claudia.kraemer@uconn.edu

Les, Donald (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 305C
Phone: (860) 486-5703
E-mail: don.les@uconn.edu

Lewis, Louise (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 200
Phone: (860) 486-6723
E-mail: louise.lewis@uconn.edu

Lewis, Lily (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 312A
Phone: (860) 486-6306
E-mail: lily.lewis@uconn.edu

Lewis, Paul (Associate Professor)
Office: TLS 166A
Phone: (860) 486-2069
E-mail: paul.lewis@uconn.edu

Likens, Gene (Distinguished Research Professor)
Office: BioPharm 600A
Phone: (860) 486-0367
E-mail: likensg@caryinstitute.org

Lin, Senjie (Adjunct Professor)
Office: Avery Point Campus
Phone: (860) 405-9168
E-mail: senjie.lin@uconn.edu

Liu, Yang (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: BioPharm 312
Phone: (860) 486-6306
E-mail: yang.liu@uconn.edu

Lombard, Karen (Laboratory Supervisor)
Office: Bronwell 103
Phone: (860) 486-4389
E-mail: karen.lombard@uconn.edu

Marshall, David (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: BioPharm 323
Phone: (860) 486-3947
E-mail: david.marshall@uconn.edu

McAloon, Michael (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 479
Phone: 
E-mail: michael.mcaloon@uconn.edu

McManus, George (Adjunct Professor)
Office: Avery Point Campus
Phone: (860) 405-9164
E-mail: george.mcmanus@uconn.edu

Medina-Bujalance, Rafael (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: PBB 316
Phone: (860) 486-6306
E-mail: rafa.medina@uconn.edu

Meister, Russell (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 323
Phone: (860) 486-3947
E-mail:  russell.meister@uconn.edu

Merow, Cory (Research Associate)
Office: TLS 468
Phone: (860) 486-5708
E-mail: cory.merow@uconn.edu

Mickley, James (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 363
Phone: (860) 486-4638
E-mail: james.mickley@uconn.edu

Mitchell, Nora (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 302
Phone: (860) 486-5731
E-mail: nora.mitchell@uconn.edu

Mocko, Kerri (Doctoral Student)
Office:  BioPharm 400A
Phone: (860) 486-4027
E-mail: kerri.mocko@uconn.edu

Moore, Tim (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 363A
Phone: (860) 486-4638
E-mail: timothy.e.moore@uconn.edu

Morse, Clinton (Plant Growth Facilities Manager)
Office: BSP 603
Phone: (860) 486-8941
E-mail: clinton.morse@uconn.edu

Neupane, Suman (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 162
Phone: 
E-mail: suman.neupane@uconn.edu

O'Donnell, Jane (Collections Manager)
Office: BSP 126
Phone: (860) 486-4451
E-mail: jane.odonnell@uconn.edu

Olm, Shelley (Research Associate)
Office: TLS 101
Phone: (860) 486-1811
E-mail: shelley.olm@uconn.edu

Opel, Matt (Research Laboratory Aide)
Office: TLS Greenhouse
Phone: (860) 486-4052
E-mail: matthew.opel@uconn.edu

Ortega, Morty (Adjunct Professor)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-0161
E-mail: morty.ortega@uconn.edu

Orzechowski, Nicole (BS/MS Student)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-xxxx
E-mail: nicole.orzechowski@uconn.edu

Ostfeld, Richard (Adjunct Professor)
Office: 
Phone: (845) 677-5343
E-mail: rostfeld@ecostudies.org

Ozimek, Dana (Research Laboratory Aide)
Office: Greenhouse TLS GH-1
Phone: (860) 486-0809
E-mail: dana.ozimek@uconn.edu

Pereira, Rui (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: 
Phone: (203) 251-8530
E-mail: rui.pereira@uconn.edu

Philbrick, Paula (Lecturer)
Office: Waterbury Campus 306
Phone: (203) 236-9845
E-mail: paula.philbrick@uconn.edu

Pickering, Maria (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office:  TLS 480
Phone: (860) 486-1882
E-mail: maria.pickering@uconn.edu

Pregler, Kasey Celene (Masters Student)
Office:  BioPharm 210A
Phone: (860) 486-4694
E-mail: kasey.pregler@uconn.edu

Presley, Steven (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: CESE 189 Bldg 4 Annex
Phone: (860) 486-1772
E-mail: steven.presley@uconn.edu

Rack, Jessica (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 211
Phone: (860) 486-6154
E-mail: jessica.rack@uconn.edu

Rahmatpour, Nasim (Doctoral Student)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-xxxx
E-mail: nasim.rahmatpour@uconn.edu

Ray, Dustin (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 400A
Phone: (860) 486-4027
E-mail: dustin.ray@uconn.edu

Razyfard, Hamid (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 319
Phone: (860) 486-3937
E-mail: hamid.razyfard@uconn.edu

Richardson, Jonathan (Postdoctoral Associate)
Office: BioPharm 213
Phone: (860) 486-6154
E-mail: jonathan.richardson@uconn.edu

Rico Guevara, Alejandro (Doctoral Student)
Office:  Pharmacy/Biology 404
Phone: (860) 486-0309
E-mail: a.rico@uconn.edu

Rock-Blake, Rachel Esther (Doctoral Student)
Office:  BioPharm 405
Phone: (860) 486-4027
E-mail: r.rockblake@gmail.com

Rubega, Margaret (Associate Professor)
Office: BioPharm 500
Phone: (860) 486-4502
E-mail: margaret.rubega@uconn.edu

Ryerson, William (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 412
Phone: (860) 486-4158
E-mail: william.ryerson@uconn.edu

Sagawa, Janelle (Research Associate)
Office: BioPharm
Phone: (860) 486-3005
E-mail: janelle.sagawa@uconn.edu

Sandor, Manette (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 219A
Phone: (860) 486-7955
E-mail: manette.sandor@uconn.edu

Schaefer, Carl (Professor Emeritus)
Office: TLS 377
Phone: (860) 486-4455
E-mail: carl.schaefer@uconn.edu

Schlichting, Carl (Department Head)
Office: TLS 366
Phone: (860) 486-4056
E-mail: carl.schlichting@uconn.edu

Schultz, Eric (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 205B
Phone: (860) 486-4692
E-mail: eric.schultz@uconn.edu

Schwenk, Kurt (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 600
Phone: (860) 486-0351
E-mail: kurt.schwenk@uconn.edu

Shannon, Robynn (Gratis Research Scientist)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-
E-mail: robynn.shannon@uconn.edu

Shaw, Katherine (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 364
Phone: (860) 486-4638
E-mail: katherine.shaw@uconn.edu

Shelly, Emma (Doctoral Student)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-xxxx
E-mail: emma.shelly@uconn.edu

Silander, Jr., John (Professor Emeritus)
Office: BioPharm 205D
Phone: (860) 486-2168
E-mail: john.silander_jr@uconn.edu

Simon, Chris (Professor)
Office: BioPharm 305D
Phone: (860) 486-4640
E-mail: chris.simon@uconn.edu

Sjodin, Anna (Doctoral Student)
Office: Building Four Annex Room 187
Phone: (860) 486-1772
E-mail: anna.sjodin@uconn.edu

Smircich, Michael (Masters Student)
Office:  BioPharm 310
Phone: (860) 486-4694
E-mail: michael.smircich@uconn.edu

Taigen, Theodore (Professor Emeritus)
Office: TLS 184/Gampel
Phone: (860) 486-4154
E-mail: theodore.taigen@uconn.edu

Taylor, David (Adjunct Instructor)
Office:  TLS 384
Phone: (860) 486-4156
E-mail:  david.taylor@uconn.edu

Tebo, Kathleen (Administrative Assistant)
Office: TLS 312
Phone: (860) 486-4319
E-mail: kathleen.tebo@uconn.edu

Thorson, Robert (Professor)
Office: TLS 83/Beach Hall
Phone: (860) 486-1396
E-mail: robert.thorson@uconn.edu

Trumbo, Stephen (Professor)
Office: SE-21, Waterbury / TLS 83
Phone: (203) 236-9878
E-mail: trumbo@uconn.edu

Turchin, Peter (Professor)
Office: TLS 462
Phone: (860) 486-3603
E-mail: peter.turchin@uconn.edu

Upson, Kathryn (Undergraduate Coordinator/Advisor)
Office: BPB 101
Phone: (860) 486-3644
E-mail: kathryn.upson@uconn.edu

Urban, Mark (Assistant Professor)
Office:  BioPharm 200A
Phone: (860) 486-6113
E-mail: mark.urban@uconn.edu

Velotta, Jonathan (Doctoral Student)
Office:  BioPharm 210
Phone: (860) 486-4694
E-mail: jonathan.velotta@uconn.edu

Wade, Elizabeth (Doctoral Student)
Office:  BioPharm 323A
Phone: (860) 486-3947
E-mail: elizabeth.wade@uconn.edu

Wagner, David (Professor)
Office: TLS 471
Phone: (860) 486-2139
E-mail: david.wagner@uconn.edu

Wang, Qiaohan (Visitor)
Office: 3.71 Stamford Campus
Phone: (203) 251-9502
E-mail: qiaohan.wang@uconn.edu

Ward, J. Evan (Adjunct)
Office:  Avery Point
Phone: (860) 405-9073
E-mail: evan.ward@uconn.edu

Webster, Terry (Professor Emeritus)
Office: TLS 304
Phone: (860) 486-0178
E-mail: terry.webster@uconn.edu

Wegrzyn, Jill (Assistant Research Professor)
Office: TLS 75
Phone: (860) 486-8742
E-mail: jill.wegrzyn@uconn.edu

Wells, Kentwood (Professor)
Office: TLS 380
Phone: (860) 486-4454
E-mail: kentwood.wells@uconn.edu

Wells, Marta (Research Scientist)
Office: TLS 218
Phone: (860) 486-4550
E-mail: marta.wells@uconn.edu

Wendt, Amanda (Doctoral Student)
Office:  BioPharm 217A
Phone: (860) 486-0805
E-mail: amanda.wendt@uconn.edu

Whitlatch, Robert (Adjunct Professor)
Office: TLS 83
Phone: (860) 405-9154
E-mail: robert.whitlatch@uconn.edu

Wilding, Nicholas (Visitor)
Office: BioPharm 316
Phone: (860) 486-6306
E-mail:  nicholaswilding@gmail.com

Williams, Tanisha (Doctoral Student)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-xxxx
E-mail: tanisha.williams@uconn.edu

Willig, Michael (Professor)
Office: Building 4 Annex, Room 162
Phone: (860) 486-1455
E-mail: michael.willig@uconn.edu

Wilson, Rod (Biology Course Coordinator)
Office: 206, Stamford
Phone: (203) 251-8527
E-mail: rod.wilson@uconn.edu

Woods, Ellen (Masters Student)
Office: 
Phone: (860) 486-xxxx
E-mail: ellen.woods@uconn.edu

Xie, Yingying (Doctoral Student)
Office: BioPharm 223A
Phone: (860) 486-4157
E-mail: yingying.xie@uconn.edu

Yarish, Charles (Professor)
Office: 360, Stamford Campus
Phone: (203) 251-8432
E-mail: charles.yarish@uconn.edu

Yuan, Yaowu (Assistant Professor)
Office:  BioPharm 300A
Phone:  860-486-3469
E-mail: yaowu.yuan@uconn.edu

Zacharczenko, Brigette (Doctoral Student)
Office: TLS 471
Phone: (860) 486-5503
E-mail: brigette.zacharczenko@uconn.edu


149 people total