From EEBedia
Revision as of 14:22, 30 January 2007 by NicTippery (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

EEB Graduate Student Association

This organization (EEB GSA) provides a forum in which all graduate students in the department are welcome to discuss any issues relevant to graduate school. We typically have between two and three meetings a semester, but additional meetings can be called at any time there is demand. The organization is run by a group of student officers. Meetings follow parliamentary procedure, as well as the guidelines specified by our constitution and by-laws. Activities undertaken by the organization include an annual t-shirt design fundraiser, hosting of our own research symposium, and the invitation of a seminar speaker.

EEB Graduate Student Association Officers

Current membership: All students in the department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology working towards a Ph.D. or M.S. There are 58 members for the 2006-2007 academic year.

Current Officers

Jessica Budke
Katherine Shaw
Nicholas Tippery
Graduate Student Senate (GSS) Senators
Carrie Fyler
Jason Hill
Kathryn Theiss
Faculty Representative
Nanci Ross
Undergrad Representative
Botanical Collections Representative
Amy Weiss
Invertebrate Collections Representative
Jadranka Rota
Vertebrate Collections Representative
Tobias Landberg
Seminar Committee Representative
Maxi Polihronakis
Symposium Committee Representatives
Karolina Fucikova
Emily Getz
Molly Letsch
Maria Pickering
Monday Evening Seminar
Diego Sustaita
Juan Carlos Villarreal
Welcome Committee
Tsitsi McPherson
Center for Conservation and Biodiversity (CCB) Representative
Krissa Skogen
Curriculum Representative
Tsitsi McPherson
T-Shirt Committee
Cory Merow
Amanda Wendt
Fall Barn Dance Committee
Caroline Fyler
Maxi Polihronakis
Brigid O'Donnell
  • Terms of all offices are from September 30, 2006 to August 31st, 2007.

Organization Advisor: Robin Chazdon

GSA Meeting Minutes

January 25, 2007

November 16, 2006